No-School Days

2017-2018 American Chinese School

After-School Program

Fall: 8/14/2017 ~ 1/12/2018

Spring: 1/16/2018 ~ 6/7/2018

No-School Days

  • 9/4/2017, Monday (Labor Day)
  • 11/10/2017, Friday (Veteran’s Day)
  • 11/20 ~ 11/24/2017, Monday ~Friday (Thanksgiving Day)
  • 12/18/2017 ~ 1/5/2018 (Winter Break – 12/18 ~ 12/20 Open for Walnut Valley Unified students only)
  • 1/15/2018, Monday (Martin Luther King’s Day)
  • 2/19/2018, Monday (Presidents’ Day)
  • 3/26/~ 3/30/2018 (RUSD Spring Break. 3/26~3/29/18 Open for Rowland Unified students only)
  • 3/30 ~ 4/6/2018 (WVUSD Spring Break. 4/3~4/6/18 Open for Rowland Unified students only)
  • 5/28/2018, Monday (Memorial Day)
  • 5/31/2018 Last day for WVUSD Students
  • 6/1~6/7/2018  Open for Rowland Unified students only

The following dates are Pupil Free Staff Development Day for Rowland Unified. Homework supervision and non-academic activities are provided for Walnut Valley Unified School District and Pomona Unified Students.

  •  9/22/2017
  • 10/11/2017
  • 2/12/2018

Saturday Program

School Year: 8/26/2017 ~ 5/26/2018

No-School Days

  • 9/2/2017, Saturday (Labor Day weekend)
  • 10/21/2017, Saturday (Buckboard Days Parade)
  • 11/11/2017, Saturday (Veterans Day Weekend)
  • 11/18, 11/25/2017, Saturday (Thanksgiving Holiday)
  • 12/16/2017, 12/23/2017, 12/30/2017, 1/6/2018, Saturdays (Winter Break)
  • 2/17/2018, Saturday (Presidents’ Day)
  • 3/31/2018, 4/7/2018, Saturdays (Spring Break)

List of Saturdays when classes are held:

2017: 8/26, 9/9, 9/16, 9/23, 9/30, 10/7, 10/14, 10/28, 11/4, 12/2, 12/9

2018: 1/13, 1/20, 1/27, 2/3, 2/10, 2/24, 3/3, 3/10, 3/17,3/24, 4/14, 4/21, 4/28, 5/5, 5/12, 5/19, 5/26

Comments are closed